This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of South Korea. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

South Korea


South Korea currently maintains about 183 diplomatic representations worldwide. Use the locator below to help you find the nearest Embassies, High Commissions and Consulate-General/Consulates and other diplomatic missions of of South Korea abroad.

Map of foreign diplomatic missions of South Korea

Central America and Caribbean

9 diplomatic missions

Frequently asked questions, answered

1 - How many South Korea embassies are there worldwide?

South Korea has a total of 114 embassies, 51 consulates and 18 other diplomatic representations in about 108 countries around the world.

2 - What countries does South Korea not have embassies in?

At present, there are about 87 countries that do not have a South Korea Embassy or Consulate, for instance:

  • Albania
  • Bahamas
  • Belarus
  • Belize
  • Benin

3. What holidays is the South Korean embassy closed in 2021?

The embassy of South Korea may close on the following holidays:

  • March 1st Movement: Monday March 01 (4 days)
  • Legislative Election Day: Thursday April 15 (1 month, 2 weeks)